• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jpian0923
    Afourian MVP
    • Sep 2010

Who are you?

So, recent posts about "as I envisioned him" have prompted me to start this thread.

In the picture below is me and two frequent boat companions (left is ex-girlfriend Jo, right is her best friend Carla). Behind us is the sun setting behind Point Loma, San Diego, CA. We had a couple of glasses of Merlot by this point.

Anyone else care to share who they are?

Also, here is my boat. Made the video for my mom (she gets sea sick and can't come on it).
    [YOUTUBE]20zoNujIe_Q[/YOUTUBE]

This is what I do for a living: 4 of the dogs are mine.
    [YOUTUBE]FhNiK_LOwGY[/YOUTUBE]
    Attached Files
    Last edited by jpian0923; 11-05-2011, 05:06 AM.
    "Jim"
    S/V "Ahoi"
    1967 Islander 29
    Harbor Island, San Diego
    2/7/67 A4 Engine Block date
  • joe_db
    Afourian MVP
    • May 2009

Here's a few photos:
    Noah (the boy) and Lilly (the dog) are frequent crew members.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by joe_db; 11-05-2011, 11:01 AM.
    Joe Della Barba
    Coquina
    C&C 35 MK I
    Maryland USA

Comment

• Dave Neptune
      Afourian MVP, Professor Emeritus
      • Jan 2007

Bow wow

Hey Joe, your dog looks just like mine ah Skippy! My girl Gizmo goes everywhere with me on the boat and is far better seasoned for bad weather than any other family member. We have also been in the Log a few times in the pets on baord photos, twice with her on the bow of my rowing dinghy. I have had Skippy's for over 30 years now and have been very fortunate to get a few friendly ones. Gizz is now going on 14 and goes nuts when she sees my "sea bag" come out of the closset. I also sailed for many years with a matched set we bread a bit Schooner (friendly) & Mizzen (a real bitch to all but us). Miz was accidentally poisened at around 12 and Schooner sailed with me for 17 years.
      No idea as to the others though.

Dave Neptune

Comment

• joe_db
        Afourian MVP