X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Bold Rascal
    • Mar 2011

Indigo Radial Winglet prop?

Is anyone using the new Radial Winglet prop offered by Indigo?
    Mike, Slower-Lower Eastern shore, MD
    1973 Pearson 33
    1967 Bristol 27
    sigpic
  • Dave Neptune
    Afourian MVP, Professor Emeritus
    • Jan 2007

Luv the ole one!!

Bold, I have been using the older style for many years now ande I absolutely love the way it works. My boat is 35 feet and around 14K with a 25' waterline. I tried about a dozen props over the years until I came across the Indigo and since I have not looked back. The biggest advantage is the small 3 blade creates very little drag when compared to the larger diameter two blades and the other 3's available and you get all of the advantages expecially in reverse. I am concidering the modification on mine at the end of the season though. Note the Indigo is much quieter when motoring and the helm does not shake like with the two blades.

Dave Neptune

Comment

• Sony2000
      • Dec 2011

It says the winglets eliminate the noises generated by the tip vortices, at high speed.
      That's a stretch. Some marketing mind dreamed that up. It's like saying the price of housing always goes up.
      Last edited by Sony2000; 05-03-2013, 02:54 PM. Reason: vortices

Comment

• Dave Neptune
        Afourian MVP, Professor Emeritus
        • Jan 2007

No noise really